Posted in Translation

Ashes of Love (Chapter 20)

“So-called bliss is nothing more than food, drinks, whores and gambling,” the Earth Spirit slurred, one hand holding a glass of wine and the other holding my sleeve. “But the alcohol of the mortals are nothing compared to your home brew here!”

I magnanimously allowed him to continue holding my sleeve and replied, “Tell me more about whores and gambling.  This is my first time here and I’d never heard of such things before.”

Continue reading “Ashes of Love (Chapter 20)”

Posted in Translation

Ashes of Love (Chapter 19)

Little Fish God led the Ying Shou through the milky way, which engulfed us in a complete silence, its countless stars twinkling beneath our feet.

Riding atop the Ying Shou, I smoothed its fur and said to Little Fish God, “Run Yu, although you hold a high position, I think the Sun God has the more interesting job.”

“Oh? And how is that?” he paused in his steps and turned to look at me.

Continue reading “Ashes of Love (Chapter 19)”