Posted in Translation

Ashes of Love (Chapter 18)

Although you couldn’t say that Phoenix was friendly to me on the whole, he nonetheless was someone who kept his promises.  The day before last, he promised he’d come to visit me in the Flower Realm, so today, he will definitely come.

Continue reading “Ashes of Love (Chapter 18)”

Posted in Translation

Ashes of Love (Chapter 17)

The tomb of the late Flower Goddess was inconspicuous as always, no additional flowers having bloomed in the hundred years I’d been gone.  When I still lived in the Water Cave, my favorite day of the year was the Flower Goddess’s memorial, because that was when the High Priestess parted the barrier and let us little fairies out.  Though we were only out for a limited amount of time, we still cherished those moments of freedom and were secretly overjoyed.

Continue reading “Ashes of Love (Chapter 17)”